Off to Rome!

I’ll be off in Rome, Italy for the next couple of days.  Though I know I can still blog on my Nokia N97 using Wordmobi, I don’t plan on blogging on my vacation time.  I do intend to stay connected in other ways using only my N97.  For Facebook updates, of course I have the Facebook app and for Twitter updates I’ll be using Gravity.  To make calls to back home I’ll be using Fring with my $12 monthly World Skype account.  I wanted to use Truphone but my N97 is having problems connecting to Truphone over WiFi.  To make my way around Rome, I’ll be using an assortment of GPS Navigation apps on my N97.  I’ll have Ovi Maps, Garmin Mobile XT, Sygic, and NDrive, all loaded with Italy maps.  I’ll have a full report on how I managed (or attempted) to stay wired using only my Nokia N97 when I return.  Off I go!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

